Heart of Agriculture program honors Wyoming women agricultural producers


LARAMIE – Seventeen women agricultural producers will acquire Coronary heart of Agriculture awards recognizing excellent contributions to Wyoming agriculture and Shall be acknowledged On the Wyoming State Truthful and Rodeo in Douglas.

Nominations have been sought from women agricultural producers and agricultural organizations in every county to honor these for lively involvement Inside the enterprise and engagement in bettering their communities, said Scott Cotton, College of Wyoming Extension educator in Natrona County.

That is the third yr of This method. Recipients Shall be acknowledged at a ceremony from noon To three p.m. Friday, Aug. 20, On the Wyoming Pioneer Center By way of the state fair.

The subsequent recipients, listed by county, have earned Extension honors: Laramie – Bobbi Frank, Albany – Janet Talbot, Campbell – Bobbi Geis, Carbon – Vickie Herring, Converse – Laurie Boner, Fremont/Wind River Indian Reservation – Janet Givens, Goshen – Jenny Conrad, Scorching Springs – Carol Dockery, Johnson – Colette Camino Fenster, Natrona – Mary Allemand Owens, Niobrara – Carmen Shane, Park – Deanna Siggins, Sheridan – Terri Kane, Sublette – Amanda McGinnis, Teton – Kate Mead, Uinta – Karen Henry, Weston – Dana Tysdal.